The Story of PATON To Release On August 31st, Final Book Of The SECRET and COLORED LILY:Poppa Took My Innocence Series!

by INN THE BASEMENT on August 20, 2014


The third and final novel is here from the novel series Secret and Colored Lily: Poppa Took My Innocence titled PATON.  Due for official release on August 31st on Amazon Kindle, Nook, iTunes and Kobo are the vivid accounts of the man known as Paton from the highly successful, dramatically suspenseful series that have kept readers wondering about the man with such an awful existence within the pages of the stories.

After witnessing the ruthless murder of his best friend while his own life hung in the balance, the many demons Paton Jones spends a lifetime trying to suppress, begin to emerge. Armed with an evil before its time, Paton’s life becomes a thick fog of deadly secrets, hidden betrayal, and overt lies that carve a relentless path of revenge and destruction against anyone who crosses him.

Before Secret, there was innocence. Before Colored Lily, there was corruption. In the beginning, there was PATON!

AMAZON UK –*Version*=1&*entries*=0

ORDER COLORED LILY: Poppa Took My Innocence (Book 2)
AMAZON UK –*Version*=1&*entries*=0

ORDER PATON, the 3rd and final novel in this series on August 31st!

Anna Bowman of the Florence Morning News calls Secret “a heart-wrenching story…the author cleverly speaks to the “taboo” issues of child abuse and incest through the eyes of an innocent child…gives great presence to the main character…” while it is Annie Hawes of Euro Reviews that states “those who have lived through ugly childhoods, memories will be awakened; for those who have been blessed not to live those situations, heartstrings will be tugged. But readers everywhere will find themselves praying for children who do undergo such sufferings and torment…Mirika Mayo Cornelius is truly a gifted author who proves her talent again and again.”

“I wrote Paton to satisfy the novel series, which is written as prequels, Secret as the first book and Colored Lily: Poppa Took My Innocence as the second.  Paton comes along as the third and final book so that I could show audiences who this man was before he became the monster that they’ve read about.  It’s difficult to see any criminal mind beyond the crime or crimes that they have committed, therefore, to showcase the life of an actual sociopath is necessary to solidify the series in a way that comes from the predator’s eyes.  Readers will find themselves caught up in more than one type of emotion for the man known as Paton, and ultimately discover the depths of the human being that is literally jaw dropping.” – Mirika Mayo Cornelius


Mirika Mayo Cornelius (Mirika C) is author, writer and blogger, having released novels Secret, Colored Lily:Poppa Took My Innocence, Ain’t Quite What I Thought parts 1 & 2, book of poetry Sunny Sides of My Shade, the suspenseful, urban series Murders at Gabriel’s Trails with the bonus story Sins of Bain, a horror titled Inside the Gates of Doons and the upcoming thriller First Degree Sins.  She is a graduate of the University of South Carolina and co-founder of Akirim Press publishing.


Leave a Comment

one + 2 =

Previous post:

Next post: